Back on the treadmill…

Screen shot 2013-04-08 at 6.50.47 PMAnd I’m back on the treadmill… What was with the snow this morning? April 8th = snow day. I usually try to run between 3-4 miles, 3-4 times a week but I’ve been feeling good and wanted to bump up my cardio! I got to run a outside a few times last week, just enough to tease me, then the cold weather hits! I can run in cold weather, but as soon as the wind starts blowing, I’m over it. Running on the treadmill is hard to get in to, but once you hit that 10 minute mark, you get that adrenaline rush and don’t want to stop. Here is the treadmill workout I tried out this morning, it really had me sweating and I felt great afterwards!

Some tips that help me keep focused on my workout, rather than constantly checking on how much time you have left on the treadmill, make a playlist ahead of time so you never get a song that UN-motivates you. And sometimes I take my Kindle Fire to the gym, put a couple of “How I Met Your Mother” episodes on and before you know it, your workout is done! Or sometimes I even read a book, but that’s more for the elliptical or stairmaster days, because it’s hard to concentrate when running! These little tips help make the time go by much faster because being stuck on machines and trying to get a good cardio workout is very frustrating and boring, so when the weather isn’t on your side, try out my advice!

And if you want to follow this cardio session with a great ab or leg workout, check out my past butt kicker and snowy day blogs!

Please follow my Twitter and Pinterest for more workouts and recipes to try out!

Leave a Reply

