Who wants to get their butt kicked?

This is the workout that will make your butt feel like it’s on fire and make you feel like you’re 80 years old BUT burn 600-700 calories and tone those legs!!! I’ve been training hard for work these past couple weeks and wanted to get my legs and lungs a great workout. It’s very important to not lift before running, especially on a leg day. You can easily pull something if you were to lift then run, so get the treadmill run in then do the leg workout!

I always get a better cardio workout when I get to run outside but since it was crappy out this past weekend, I was back on the treadmill… The good thing about the treadmill is that you can adjust your incline so easily, running outside takes that aspect away. You’re either running uphill too much or not enough. I came up with an awesome 40-50 minute treadmill run and intense 30 minute leg workout! I like to use a 10-14 lb. medicine ball when I do the leg workout! It adds that little bit of extra weight to really get your heart pumping and legs burning! Check out this website for “how to” videos for each exercise. Good luck!

Treadmill Run:

Screen shot 2013-04-01 at 7.09.12 PM

Leg Workout:

Screen shot 2013-04-01 at 7.17.47 PM

Follow me on Twitter and Pinterest for recipes and more workouts to check out!

Leave a Reply

