Healthy Sweet Tooth

Hello, my name is Kylie and I am addicted to sweets. They are my weakness. If I see somebody eating ice cream or a cookie on TV, I crave it immediately. And once that craving is on my mind, I can’t get rid of it. I have to have it and I have to have it now! I eat very healthy during the day, get my workout in, then I throw it all away with sweets… Over the years I’ve discovered some amazing recipes that fulfill my sweet tooth (teeth) and I’m more than happy to share a couple with you, so you can stay on track, stay fit and not regret having dessert a few times a week!

Deep Dark Chocolate Cookies via Picklee

Image

Ingredients:

Nonstick vegetable oil spray

1 1/2 cups bittersweet chocolate chips (about 9 ounces)

3 large egg whites, room temperature

2 cups powdered sugar, divided (plus 1/2 cup for cookie coating)

1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder

1 tablespoon cornstarch

1/4 teaspoon salt

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 350°F. Spray 2 large  baking sheets with nonstick spray. Melt 1 cup chocolate chips in glass bowl in microwave, stirring twice, about 2 minutes. Cool slightly.

Using electric mixer, beat whites in large bowl to soft peaks. Gradually beat in 1 (I halved the sugar here) cup sugar. Continue beating until mixture resembles soft marshmallow cream.

Whisk 1 cup sugar, cocoa, cornstarch, and salt in medium bowl to blend. On low speed, add dry ingredients into meringue mixture.

Mix lukewarm chocolate mixture and 1/2 cup chocolate chips (dough will become very stiff).

Place 1/2 cup sugar in bowl. Roll 1 rounded tablespoon dough into ball; roll in sugar, coating thickly. Place on prepared sheet. Repeat with remaining dough, spacing 2 inches apart.

Bake until puffed and tops crack, about 10 minutes. Cool on sheets on rack 10 minutes.

2 Ingredient Cookies via The Burlap Bag

Image

Ingredients:

2 large old bananas

1 cup of quick oats

Directions:

1. Mix the 2 ingredients together thoroughly.

2. Add extras that sound good at the time: chocolate chips (don’t go crazy), cinnamon, peanuts, almonds or whatever you want!

3. Since all bananas are different sizes, the needed measurements can vary. If it seems too runny and the cookies would flatten out too much, add in more oatmeal. And make sure to not add in TOO many mix-ins as the cookies won’t hold together very well. Grease the pan!

4. Bake at 350 degrees for 12-15 minutes!

These recipes are easy, delicious and healthy! A couple weeks ago I posted some other “sweet” snack recipes that you should check out as well! Follow me on Twitter @kypolan and check out my Pinterest boards for more recipes and great workouts that I follow!

One response to “Healthy Sweet Tooth

Leave a Reply

